Summer fell into Fall

Let me start off by saying I really, really don’t like the winter time. I know that sounds negative but I don’t like the cold weather, people tend to be grumpy, and outside seems to be gray and gloomy.
But!! There is something about the Fall… crisp air and new beginnings, the world around me just seems to be more exciting for some reason.
One of the best things are the fall clothes – boots, leggings, and scarves.
And did I mention the spiked Apple cider, pumpkin beer, pumpkin pie (what am I saying?! PUMPKIN EVERYTHING), warm cookies, and fires outside?!

For me, I try to look at it as a new start, it is a more significant time than New Years.  I feel like it’s the perfect time to set goals and be excited about them.  It is a great time to set workout goals, be more positive, be kinder, and just be more motivated throughout the day. What is that saying…”there’s just something in the air”? Well its TRUE.

Although the Winter is coming, enjoy this time of year.

Go for walks, it’s beautiful outside.

IMG_5550

Get friends and family together, have a fire.  EAT SMORES.

IMG_5603

Wear leggings, they are the BEST. Unless your a dude – maybe just wear your sweatpants.

IMG_5397

BREATHE in the fresh air.  RELAX with family and friends.  LET GO of the negativity from earlier in the year.

“Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall”. – F. Scott Fitzgerald

IMG_5602